Cage Warriors 153 Live Results

Photo Credit: Dolly Crew

Photo Credit: Dolly Crew

Main Card – 13:00 (PT) | 16:00 (ET) | 21:00 (BST) | 22:00 (CEST)

Welterweight Title: Rhys McKee def. Jimmy Wallhead via TKO (doctor stoppage) at 5:00 of round four


Featherweight: Tobias Harila def. Ryan Shelley via TKO (punches and knee) at 1:40 of round three


Catchweight (150lbs): Morgan Charriere def. Pedro Souza via TKO (doctor stoppage) at 5:00 of round one


Welterweight: Oban Elliott def. James Sheehan via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)


Featherweight: Decky McAleenan def. Wasi Adeshina via submission (armbar) at 4:54 round one

Prelims – 09:45 (PT) | 12:45 (ET) | 17:45 (BST) | 18:45 (CEST)

Bantamweight: Benoit Blanc def. Taka Mhandu via submission (mounted darce choke) at 4:05 of round one

Middleweight: Paddy McCorry def. Amgus Hewett via knockout (head kick and knee) at 1:59 of round one

Welterweight: Adam Darby def. Jack Tucker via submission (triangle choke) at 2:15 of round one

Lightweight: Leon Hill def. Marcin Zembala via TKO (punches) at 4:08 of round two

Featherweight: Solomon Simon def. Dorian Cliucinicov via TKO (punches) at 4:46 of round two

Catchweight (160lbs): Adam Shelley def. Muhammed Kir Ahmet via TKO (head kick) at 1:37 of round two
Flyweight: Nicolas Leblond def. Ryan Curtis via submission (bulldog choke) 3:05 of round one

Catchweight (139lbs): Alexander O’Sullivan def. Afrim Thaqi via submission (armbar) at 1:18 of round one

Middleweight: Kyle McClurkin def. Owain Williams via unanimous decision (30-26, 30-26, 30-27)

Ian O'Neill is the host of the SevereMMA UFC Preview show and one of the co-hosts of The Auld Triangle - Irish MMA podcast. You can find more of Ian's work on the SevereMMA Patreon where he co-hosts The Chasing Pack and The Contender. Follow him on Twitter and on Instagram @ioneillmma

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: