UFC Fight Night: Santos vs. Ankalaev Results

Main Card

Light Heavyweight: Magomed Ankalaev def. Thiago Santos via unanimous decision (49-46, 49-46, 48-47)

Bantamweight: Song Yadong def. Marlon Moraes via KO (punches) at 2:06 of round 1

Featherweight: Sodiq Yusuff def. Alex Caceres via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)

Light Heavyweight: Khalil Rountree def. Karl Roberson via TKO (strikes) at :25 of round 2

Lightweight: Drew Dober def. Terrance McKinney via TKO (strikes) at 3:17 of round 1

Middleweight: Alex Pereira def. Bruno Silva via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Preliminary Card

Welterweight: Matthew Semelsberger def. A.J. Fletcher via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

Women’s Flyweight: JJ Aldrich def. Gillian Robertson via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Bantamweight: Javid Basharat def. Trevin Jones via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)

Featherweight: Damon Jackson def. Kamuela Kirk via submission (arm-triangle choke) at 4:42 of round 2

Women’s Flyweight: Miranda Maverick def. Sabina Mazo via submission (rear-naked choke) at 2:15 of round 2
Middleweight: Cody Brundage def. Dalcha Lungiambula via submission (guillotine choke) at 3:41 of round 1
Bantamweight: Guido Cannetti def. Kris Moutinho TKO (punches) at 2:07 of round 1

Light Heavyweight: Azamat Murzakanov def. Tafon Nchukwi KO (flying knee) at 0:44 of round 3

Ian O'Neill is the host of the SevereMMA UFC Preview show and one of the co-hosts of The Auld Triangle - Irish MMA podcast. You can find more of Ian's work on the SevereMMA Patreon where he co-hosts The Chasing Pack and The Contender. Follow him on Twitter and on Instagram @ioneillmma

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.