UFC 259 Live Results

Keep up to date with all of the action and the highlights from UFC 259. Three titles are on the line, and there is a stacked card from top to bottom.

Main card (BT Sports / ESPN+, 10pm ET)

Light Heavyweight Jan Błachowicz Israel Adesanya via unanimous decision (49-46, 49-45, 49-45)

Women’s Featherweight Amanda Nunes def. Megan Anderson via submission (arm bar) round 1 (2:30)

Bantamweight Aljamain Sterling declared winner after Petr Yan was disqualified for intentional illegal knee, round 4 (4:29)

Lightweight Islam Makhachev def. Drew Dober via submission (arm triangle choke) round 3 (1:37)

Light Heavyweight  Aleksandar Rakić def. Thiago Santos via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 30-27)

Preliminary card (BT Sports / ESPN+, 8pm ET)

Bantamweight Dominick Cruz def. Casey Kenney via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 30-27)

Bantamweight  Kyler Phillips def. Song Yadong via unanimous decision (29-28 x3)

Flyweight  Askar Askarov def. Joseph Benavidez via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-26)

Flyweight  Kai Kara-France defeated Rogério Bontorin by knockout (punch) round one; (4:55)

Early preliminary card (ESPN+ / UFC Fight Pass, 6pm ET)

Flyweight Tim Elliott def. Jordan Espinosa via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-25)

Light Heavyweight Kennedy Nzechukwu def. Carlos Ulberg via TKO (punches) round 2; (3:19)


Welterweight Sean Brady def. Jake Matthews via submission (arm triangle) round 3; (3:28)

Women’s Strawweight Amanda Lemos def. Lívia Renata Souza via TKO (punches) round 1; (3:39)

Lightweight Uroš Medić defeated Aalon Cruz via TKO (punches) round; (1:40)

Bantamweight  Trevin Jones defeated Mario Bautista via TKO (punches) round 2; (0:40)

Ian O'Neill is the host of the SevereMMA UFC Preview show and one of the co-hosts of The Auld Triangle - Irish MMA podcast. You can find more of Ian's work on the SevereMMA Patreon where he co-hosts The Chasing Pack and The Contender. Follow him on Twitter and on Instagram @ioneillmma

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.